Me vs. Internet Companies

It never fails.  Internet hates me.  And all I tried to do is love it.  This is the story of every single time I move and try to get internet hooked up.

I call internet company and they tell me that it will be 3 weeks.  

phonecall

Fine.  Okay.  Whatever. 

patience

Week 2.  Patience wears thin.

save me

The day before interwebz comes, I start to celebrate and think about all the internetting I’m going to do.

excited

And the day comes and no one shows up.  And I call…

wtf

And they’re like “blah blah blah, no internet for you.”  

polite

Me:

whydon'tyouloveme

Them:

no2

Please?

notokay

Them:  Okay, we’ll send someone out in 3 more weeks.  Now, piss off.  Wait.

waiting2

wait…

giveittome

But it’s time now!!! Let’s call to make sure they are coming this time!

waynes-world

Me:  Hey internet people!  Can’t wait to see you tomorrow!  What?  You’re not coming?

what

Internet people:

no3

Me: 

liiiiiiies-american-horror-story

Them: “Let me see what we can do.”

internet

Me: …on hold….

waiting

Them:

Tno

Me:

displeased

Them:

umad

Me:  “I don’t know why I ever trusted you.”

eat it

Them:  Because you have no choice.

darth

Me:

killing

Until this gets resolved, Internet, just know this:

gg

Leave a Reply

